results
Bombing Hitler: The Story of the Man Who Almost Assassinated the Führer
Author: free4magazines

Bombing Hitler: The Story of the Man Who Almost Assassinated the Führer
Language: English | AZW3 / EPUB / MOBI | ISBN-10: 163220312X | 2015 | 240 pages | 2 MB / 1 MB / 2 MB

Georg Elser was just a working-class citizen living in Munich, Germany. He was employed as a carpenter and had spent some time working in a watch factory. That all changed when he took it upon himself, without telling his family or friends, to single-handedly attempt to assassinate the most powerful man in all of Germany: the Führer, Adolf Hitler. Details
The Poppy Factory
Author: Balisik

Liz Trenow "The Poppy Factory"
HarperCollins | English | August 28, 2014 | ISBN: 0007510489 | 400 pages | azw, epub, lrf, mobi | 3,7 mb

A captivating story of two young women, bound together by the tragedy of two very different wars. Perfect for fans of Katie Flynn and Maureen Lee. With the end of the First World War, Rose is looking forward to welcoming home her beloved husband, Alfie, from the battlefields. But his return is not what Rose had expected. Details
The Bolt Supremacy: Inside Jamaica's Sprint Factory
Author: Rare-1

Richard Moore "The Bolt Supremacy: Inside Jamaica's Sprint Factory"
ISBN: 1681774070 | 2017 | EPUB | 336 pages | 9.88 MB
Details
Measure of a Man: From Auschwitz Survivor to Presidents' Tailor
Author: tarantoga

Martin Greenfield, Wynton, Hall, "Measure of a Man: From Auschwitz Survivor to Presidents' Tailor"
ISBN: 1621572668 | 2014 | EPUB | 256 pages | 609 KB
Details
The Lone Assassin: The Incredible True Story of the Man Who Tried to Kill Hitler
Author: tarantoga

Helmut Ortner, "The Lone Assassin: The Incredible True Story of the Man Who Tried to Kill Hitler"
ISBN: 1616083832, 1510706526 | 2012 | EPUB | 192 pages | 896 KB
Details
"A Good Poor Man's Wife"
Author: manamba13

"A Good Poor Man's Wife": Being a Chronicle of Harriet Hanson Robinson and Her Family in Nineteenth-Century New England (Chronicle of Harriet Hanson Robinson and Her Family in 19th-) by Claudia L. Bushman
English | Dec 1, 1998 | ISBN: 0874518830 | 304 Pages | epub | 1 MB

A shrewd observer of 19th-century America, Harriet Hanson Robinson’s participation in important events and her salty comments, preserved and recorded in the poetry and books she wrote during her lifetime, offer a dramatic account of how one strong-minded woman, who first worked as a textile worker in the industrial town of Lowell, MA, turned to writing and politics to sustain her family after her husband’s early death. Harriet’s personal papers shed light on such topics as labor history, state politics, and the mechanics of writing and publication. Her best-known publications, Loom and Spindle, which deals with early factory life, and Massachusetts in the Woman Suffrage Movement, are often quoted today. Details
Curveball: Spies, Lies, and the Con Man Who Caused a War
Author: IrGens

Curveball: Spies, Lies, and the Con Man Who Caused a War by Bob Drogin
English | October 16, 2007 | ISBN: 1400065836 | EPUB | 368 pages | 0.8 MB
Details
Black Edge: Inside Information, Dirty Money, and the Quest to Bring Down the Most Wanted Man on Wall Street
Author: IrGens

Black Edge: Inside Information, Dirty Money, and the Quest to Bring Down the Most Wanted Man on Wall Street by Sheelah Kolhatkar
English | February 7, 2017 | ISBN: 0812995805 | EPUB | 368 pages | 0.8 MB
Details
LIFE Gene Wilder 1933-2016: The Man Who Was Willy Wonka and So Much More
Author: IrGens

LIFE Gene Wilder 1933-2016: The Man Who Was Willy Wonka and So Much More by The Editors Of Life
English | September 12, 2016 | ISBN: 1683306643 | AZW3 + EPUB | 80 pages | 3.8/3.6 MB
Details
52 Loaves: One Man's Relentless Pursuit of Truth, Meaning, and a Perfect Crust (Repost)
Author: nebulae

William Alexander, "52 Loaves: One Man's Relentless Pursuit of Truth, Meaning, and a Perfect Crust"
English | 2010 | ISBN-10: 1565125835, 1616200502 | EPUB, MOBI | 352 pages | 2,3 + 1,1 MB
Details
Found 99 post(s)